North America
Central America
South America
Home > Europe > Liechtenstein
Air Travel
Guides and Directories
Images Galleries
Intl. Travel Agency
Specialty Travel

Travel insurance

Country Full Name : Principality of Liechtenstein
Population : 34,905
Area : 160.4 km²
Currency :
Name: Swiss Franc
Code: CHF
Symbol: CHF
Liechtenstein is a doubly landlocked alpine microstate in Western Europe, bordered by Switzerland to the west and by Austria to the east.

Liechtenstein is the smallest German-speaking country in the world. It is a constitutional monarchy divided into 11 municipalities. Its capital is Vaduz. Much of Liechtenstein's terrain is mountainous, making it a winter sports destination. Many cultivated fields and small farms characterize its landscape both in the north (Unterland) and in the south (Oberland). The country has a strong financial sector and has been identified as a tax haven. It is a member of the European Free Trade Agreement. Liechtenstein is not part of the European Union and has shown no interest in joining.
By City:

> Balzers
> Eschen
> Gamprin
> Mauren
> Planken
> Ruggell

> Schaan
> Schellenberg
> Triesen
> Triesenberg
> Vaduz
Hotel Turna
Ferien im liechtensteinischen Skigebiet Malbun, mitten in den Alpen. Das Hotel Turna bietet famili?re Atmosph?re und individuellen Komfort.


Want to list with Travel Directory?
Increase your opportunities with
Learn more
About Us | Contact Us | Add a Site | Link to Us
Partner sites: Flower Delivery | Autos Services | Hotel reservation | Travel Guides ©Copyright Tourist5 Travel Directory, Inc., 2005. All rights reserved. Privacy